Skip to content

10 Things NOT to say to Mom on Mother’s Day

May 10, 2010

First, let me wish all the Moms, Grandmothers, Great Grandmothers and Moms-to-be a very, very Happy Mother’s Day!

That being said, here’s 10 things you should never say to your Mom on Mother’s Day:

  1. “Mom! When’s breakfast – I’m starving!”
  2. “Oh, it’s Mother’s Day today?”
  3. “Can I borrow $50?”
  4. “I’m dropping out of school, can I borrow $ to start an online business?”
  5. “Oh, it’s Mother’s Day? I invited a bunch of people over to watch the game…”
  6. “Mom, where’s the fire extinguisher??!!”
  7. “Mom, please pick up, I only get one phone call…”
  8. “I thought giving you Wii Fit would help you feel younger”
  9. “Mom, meet Jane… um we have something to tell you…”
  10. “Oh… Mother’s Day is today?”

Add your own “things not to say to Mom” by commenting on this post and let’s keep it clean…. 🙂



Cheers,
Ryan
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

