Skip to content

Happy Father’s Day!

June 22, 2009



I’m belated in writing this article, but I wouldn’t have it any other way – I’ve had a busy day that started the way it ended spending time with my family.

For me it’s so much fun seeing how excited my kids get trying to surprise me with something they’ve made or been hiding for the last week. This year my daughter made barbeque sauce at school and it was all nicely packaged. Sure I knew it was at the back of the drawer in the fridge, but she didn’t know that. I made sure I had some ribs to bbq for lunch today and used every last drop of that bbq sauce. Seeing the smile on her face she was so proud of her bbq sauce – “My sauce made these ribs the best ever!”
Words can’t describe the feelings and rewards being a dad brings.
It’s true what is said, when you have kids they take over your life. And you know what? I think it’s a good thing. I’ve celebrated 9 Father’s Days so far and in writing this looking back on how fast the years have flown by, I’m glad our life revolves around our family.

I hope all you dads, stepdads, grandfathers and great-frandfathers had as good a Father’s Day as I did and did it spending time with those that make being a Father worthwhile.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

